Skip to content

HubSpot

Two-way sync HubSpot contacts, companies, deals, tickets, custom objects, and more with Airtable, Notion, Google Sheets, and other apps.

ObjectsStatus
📞 Calls✅ Supported
👥 Contact✅ Supported
🏢 Companies✅ Supported
📡 Communications✅ Supported
⚙️ Custom Objects✅ Supported
🤝 Deals✅ Supported
📧 Emails✅ Supported
🧾 Line Items✅ Supported
🤝 Meetings✅ Supported
📝 Notes✅ Supported
📦 Products✅ Supported
📃 Quotes✅ Supported
✅ Tasks✅ Supported
🏦 Taxes✅ Supported
🎫 Tickets✅ Supported
🧑‍🔧 Services✅ Supported

HubSpot does not have built-in backup/restore functionality. Two-way sync is very powerful. A consequence is a mistake in a connected app could impact all of your HubSpot data at once.

As a precaution, we suggest using a HubSpot backup solution such as:

See guide below on how to sync Association fields.

Associations

A value has to match one of the property's options in HubSpot, by its label or its internal value. Whalesync doesn't add options to HubSpot, so add a new one in HubSpot before you use it in your other app.

  • A value that matches no option clears the property in HubSpot.
  • On a multiple checkboxes property, only the values that match an option are kept.
  • A deal stage HubSpot doesn't have is reported as a sync issue instead, and the deal isn't changed.

See guide below on which HubSpot properties have webhooks supported.

Webhooks

Whalesync integrates HubSpot with other apps like Airtable and Salesforce. This enables you to do things like:

  • Manage your HubSpot Contacts from an internal Airtable app
  • Sync all HubSpot Deals to Salesforce continuously
  1. Create a new base

  2. Choose HubSpot and click 'Authorize'

  3. Choose your HubSpot account

  4. Choose your connected app (e.g. Airtable, Notion, Salesforce, etc.) and authorize

  1. Map the tables (aka Objects) you want to sync between HubSpot and your connected app and click 'Map Fields'

  2. Map the fields you want to sync between HubSpot and your connected app and click 'Save Base'

  1. Toggle sync on to begin syncing

  1. To turn sync off, toggle sync off

  2. To delete your base, click the settings button and then 'Delete'